Home > News & Events > 19 Thompson Coburn partners named 2013 St. Louis Lawyers of the Year

19 Thompson Coburn partners named 2013 St. Louis Lawyers of the Year

September 17, 2012

Nineteen Thompson Coburn partners have distinguished themselves as leaders in their practice areas, as ranked by the 2013 edition of The Best Lawyers in America® (Copyright 2012 by Woodward/White, Inc., of Aiken, S.C.).

These St. Louis Lawyers of the Year were selected “based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the exhaustive peer-review assessments we conduct with thousands of leading lawyers each year,” according to Best Lawyers. “Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice.”

Just one lawyer in each practice area and designated metro area is honored as a Lawyer of the Year. Thompson Coburn’s 2013 list of Lawyers of the Year is a dramatic increase from last year, when six practitioners received the honor.

Thompson Coburn’s 2013 Lawyers of the Year for St. Louis:

Bill Bay- Banking & Finance 
Don Dorwart - Mergers & Acquisitions 
Chip Fendell - Copyright 
Cliff Godiner - Employment Law-Management 
Ruthanne Hammett - Equipment Finance 
Laura Jordan - Litigation-Labor & Employment 
Larry Katzenstein - Trusts and Estates 
Tom Kinsock - Financial Services Regulation 
Nick Lamb - Railroad 
Mike Lause - Public Finance 
Rick Lawton - Non-Profit/Charities 
Tom Litz - Securities/Capital Markets 
Janette Lohman - Litigation & Controversy-Tax 
Tom Minogue - Corporate Compliance
David Rubin - Banking and Finance 
Mark Sableman - Trademark 
Linda Shapiro - Immigration Law
Rick Shear - Biotechnology 
Peter Strassner - Litigation-Environmental

More than 100 Thompson Coburn attorneys appear in the 2013 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®. The total is up from 85 in 2012 — a 20 percent increase — and includes attorneys from 52 practice areas.